College of Education and Human Development

Department of Educational Psychology

Corissa Rohloff, Ph.D. student in Ed Psych, awarded Russell W. Burris Memorial Fellowship

Corissa Rohloff

Corissa Rohloff, Ph.D. candidate in the quantitative methods in education (QME) program in the Department of Educational Psychology, has been awarded the Russell W. Burris Memorial Fellowship. This fellowship is awarded to students in Educational Psychology who demonstrate outstanding academic merit. Corissa is working with Dr. Nidhi Kohli and her research interest is in model fit for intrinsically nonlinear mixed-effects models.

The Russell W. Burris Memorial Fellowship is a new award established in memory of Russell Burris, professor emeritus of educational psychology. Dr. Burris studied what and how we learn, in particular “expertness,” focusing on areas that included trial advocacy, clinical medicine, and art history. Visit the University of Minnesota Foundation’s website to support students, like Corissa, by donating to the Russell W. Burris Memorial Fellowship in Educational Psychology.

Congratulations to Corissa Rohloff!